Back in the US, Back in the US, Back in the US(SR)

Snow has finally arrived in Connecticut. It was a bit late, just barely covering the ground for Christmas, but at least it’s here.

I’ve been back in the US almost two weeks now, after nearly 31 months abroad. The transition wasn’t so bad, as I didn’t have to go straight from my tiny village to the US. I transitioned over the last four months on my travels, and the last few weeks in central Europe were basically like being in the US.

Among the activities that have occupied my time since arriving are: eating lots of guacamole, using fast internet (where you can watch an entire Youtube video without pauses!), reading books that have been waiting for me, and … that’s about it. It’s been very nice.

The first real present to myself from my Peace Corps readjustment allowance (other than those four months of travel) was a Canon DSLR. After consulting a knowledgeable friend from Peace Corps, I decided the best choice was the entry-level camera, the Rebel T3, since I have no experience whatsoever with DSLRs. Here are some of the first photos I’ve taken around Granby, Connecticut.

IMG_0050 IMG_0057 IMG_0091 IMG_0093 IMG_0133

Leave a Reply

