It’s here

Well, tomorrow it all starts! I’m flying to Washington, D.C. in the morning for staging before flying out of the country the following afternoon. The application process began over a year ago and I am finally leaving. I don’t know if it has truly hit me yet, but I am going to be living on the other side of the world for two years! When I realize this is actually happening, I get really excited. A language I don’t know, a job I’ve never had, people I’ve never met – uncertainties and adventures abound, but I live for those. I’ll miss all the family and friends here in the U.S., but this is what I know I should be doing. It. will. be. awesome.

Leave a Reply

