Animals should pray for the season of Lent

At the end of last summer, I went vegetarian for a number of reasons. Because those reasons were largely ethical, the move from a vegetarian to a vegan diet would have been the logical consequence, but I was unwilling to give up milk, yogurt, or eggs. So for lent, I have decided to try this out. The only real difference in what I eat has been soy milk and soy yogurt, and only the latter has a noticeably less pleasing reaction on my taste buds compare to the authentic dairy delight of vanilla yogurt. I know I won’t be able to maintain a vegan diet in Armenia, but I’m hoping to at least stay vegetarian until financial or cultural pressures become too great.

Leave a Reply

