Leaving for Gaza

The bus leaves for Gaza in about 4 hours. I have not had the best day of preparation, dealing with a stomach bug that has caused diarrhea, throwing up, and an overall unpleasant day. But I am feeling better now and know that I will be able to make it on the long bus ride – I don’t really have a choice at this point. A few hours ago we met many of the people from the delegation. It sounded like our chances of getting are looking pretty good, with at least one group already entering through the Rafah border. This is go time. Please pray for the health, safety, and success of this delegation, and I will hopefully be able to make some form of contact in the next few days.

3 thoughts on “Leaving for Gaza

  1. I hope your trip is successful…but I wish
    you felt better. Sending good thoughts
    to you and your delegation. Great news
    that some groups are entering Gaza.
    Your mother loves you.

  2. Joel…I’m praying for you guys today. Take good care of yourself. I want some good stories when you get home! 🙂

Leave a Reply

