Peace Corps Nomination

As of yesterday, I have officially been nominated to a position as a Peace Corps volunteer! My primary assignment will be teaching English and the general region is Eastern Europe/Central Asia (to see which countries this entails, see  http://www.peacecorps.gov/index.cfm?shell=learn.wherepc). The official invite comes about 2 months prior to departure of June 2010, meaning I would get it sometime in April of 2010. This seems like it is far away, but considering how fast college is flying by, it will be here before I know it. After looking at countless blogs, articles, and various opinions, I am convinced that my service will be worthwhile for a number of reasons, despite a few negative things I’ve heard about the Peace Corps. I’ll list them sometime soon.

Danny Ritter is supposed to return from his mission sometime in June, so hopefully he comes back before I leave!

Leave a Reply

